Removing Users

Removing a user from your account will prevent the user from seeing your account when they log in.  If the user has access to other accounts in CTM, they will still be able to access those accounts unless they are removed from those accounts as well.

Note: Once you remove a user, you will not be able to filter for that user in the Call Log or a report. 

Removing a User

  1. Navigate to Settings → Manage Users and locate the name of the user you wish to remove.
  2. Click the trash can icon on the far right side of the page.
  3. On the confirmation screen, click Remove User.

Image_1_-_Help-Removing-Users-Remove-User-1024x307.png

Removing a User From One Sub-account

If you want to remove a user from one of several sub-accounts in your agency you can remove them one at a time from individual accounts following the instructions above.  However, a much more efficient method is to edit the user’s profile instead.

Note: Agency Administrators cannot be removed from individual sub-accounts. 

  1. Navigate to Settings → Manage Users and click edit next to the user’s name.
  2. Click or scroll to the Assign Roles section of the page.
  3. The “accounts where the user will have this role” field lists all sub-accounts in your agency that this user has access to.  Click the x next to each sub-account you want to remove them from.
  4. Save Changes.

Image_2_-_Help-Removing-Users-Remove-Subaccounts.png

Removing Agency Administrators from All Accounts

An Agency Administrator can be removed by following the steps below:

  1. Go to Settings –> Manage Users. The user list will be displayed.
  2. Select the Blue “All Accounts” button in the upper right corner of the user list.
  3. Locate the user you wish to remove and click on the red trash can icon located on the right side of the user record. Follow the prompts to remove the user from all accounts.
  4. If you want to add a different user role to this same user, once you remove them as an Agency Administrator, you can find them under all accounts to edit their profile and add a new User Role. You will need to select which account IDs to add them to as well.

This could take a few moments to process depending on the number of accounts, so it may take some time for you to see the user removed.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.