Canceling an Account or Agency

You may cancel a single account, sub-account, or an entire agency at any time by going to the account settings page within the Status panel.  Here are some important things to know about canceling accounts in CallTrackingMetrics:

  • All tracking numbers will be released from the canceled account or sub-account.
  • Call history and data will be kept for 60 days. During this time, you may log in to canceled accounts to review and export your data.
    • If past 60days, you will need to open a new account 
  • Contact support to reactivate canceled agencies.  There is not an option to do this within your account once an agency has been canceled.
  • Fully canceling accounts is the only way to stop charges to your credit card.  Paused accounts, stopped accounts, or agency accounts that have not been canceled at the agency level will still be charged for their regular subscription fee, monthly number renewals, usage, or any features with additional rates.
  • The remaining available balances are not refunded automatically. Once your account is fully canceled, contact support to request a refund.

If you wish to pause number swapping for your account without canceling, follow the instructions here.

If you wish to stop incoming calls and pause number swapping for your account, follow the instructions here instead.

 

Canceling a Single Account

Follow the directions below to cancel the subscription for a single account.

  1. Navigate to Settings → Account Settings.
  2. Use the left-hand navigation or scroll down to the Status section.
  3. Click the orange Cancel Subscription button on the right side of the page.
  4. A confirmation screen will appear.  Click the No, cancel the account...  button to proceed with cancelation.
  5. The account is now canceled. However, you can reactivate it within 60 days by clicking Reactivate Account in the Status section of the Account Settings page.
  6. After canceling an Account, the Available Balance will be preserved for 90 days. If the customer would like to request a refund of the Available Balance, they must do so within 90 days by sending a request via the ticket portal.

 

Canceling a Sub-account in an Agency

Follow the directions below to cancel a single sub-account within an agency.  Note that canceling all sub-accounts will not fully cancel an agency.  If you are an agency owner and wish to completely cancel your subscription with CallTrackingMetrics, you will need to follow the directions for Canceling an Agency below.

If any sub-accounts within your agency would like to take ownership of their accounts and move them out of your agency, follow the steps to transfer accounts instead.

  1. Navigate to Settings → Accounts.
  2. Here you will see a list of all sub-accounts within your agency.  Click Edit next to the name of the sub-account you wish to cancel.
  3. Double-check that the correct sub-account name appears at the top right of your screen before you proceed.
  4. Navigate to Settings → Account Settings.
  5. Use the left-hand navigation or scroll down to the Status section.
  6. Click the orange Cancel Sub-Account Only button on the right side of the page.
  7. The following confirmation will appear.  Click Cancel Account to proceed with cancelation.
  8. The sub-account is now canceled.  You can reactivate your sub-account within 60 days by clicking Reactivate Account in the Status section of the Account Settings page.

After canceling an Account, the Available Balance will be preserved for 90 days. If the customer would like to request a refund of the Available Balance, they must do so within 90 days by sending a request via the ticket portal.

To view and reactivate canceled sub-accounts:

  1. Navigate to Settings → Accounts.
  2. Click the filter button  in the top left corner of the page.
  3. In the panel that appears, use the drop-down to select Canceled sub-accounts.
  4. Click Edit next to the name of the sub-account you wish to reactivate.
  5. Use the left hand navigation or scroll down to the Status section.
  6. Click the Reactivate Account button on the right side of the page.
  7. The sub-account is now reactivated.  You can now purchase tracking numbers and resume using the sub-account.

Once the Sub-account has been reactivated, if it has been 14 days or less since the cancelation you can restore the released Tracking Numbers. 

  1. Navigate to Menu >> Numbers 
  2. Click Tracking Numbers
  3. Click Released Numbers in the top right of the page
  4. Click Restore next to the Tracking Numbers you would like to restore. 

If it has exceeded 14 days since the cancelation of the sub-account. Please reach out to our Support Team from the ticket portal to begin the processing of inquiring if the Tracking Numbers can be restored on the carrier level.  

 

Canceling an Agency

If you have an agency plan and wish to fully cancel your services with CallTrackingMetrics, follow the steps below.

If any sub-accounts within your agency would like to take ownership of their accounts and be moved out of your agency, follow the steps to transfer accounts before canceling.  Canceled agencies cannot be restored from within your account.  You will need to contact support if you wish to reactivate a fully canceled agency.

  1. Navigate to Settings → Parent Settings.
  2. Click the orange Cancel Subscription - All Sub-Accounts button found on the right side of the General section of the page.
  3. A confirmation pop-up will appear.  Click No, cancel the subscription... to proceed with cancelation.
  4. On the next page, review the list of sub-accounts still active within your agency.  If you wish to keep any of these accounts or move them onto separate subscriptions, do this first before canceling your agency.
  5. Please use the fields provided to let us know why you're canceling.  Your feedback helps us make CallTrackingMetrics better and is greatly appreciated.
  6. Click Cancel Agency.  Your agency and all remaining active sub-accounts are now fully canceled.  If you need to reactivate your agency or any sub-accounts, please contact support for assistance.
  7. After canceling an Agency, the Available Balance will be preserved for 90 days. If Customer would like to request a refund of the Available Balance, they must do so within 90 days by sending a request via the ticket portal.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.